ACRO Leadership

The Association of Clinical Research Organizations (ACRO) is lead by a distinguished team of business, drug development and technology experts that comprise ACRO’s Board of Directors. Our Board of Directors is dedicated to advocating on behalf of safe, ethical clinical trials that protect patients and ensure high-quality results.

All Regular ACRO members maintain a seat on our Board of Directors. In addition, our Board’s Executive Committee is made up of the current ACRO Chair, Vice-Chair, and the immediate Past-Chair.

Board of Directors

Cynthia Verst

ACRO Chair & President Clinical Operations, IQVIA

Alistair Macdonald

ACRO Vice Chair & CEO, Syneos Health

John Ratliff

Previous ACRO Chair & CEO, Covance Drug Development

Jamie Macdonald

Chief Executive Officer, PAREXEL

David Johnston

Executive Vice President of Global Clinical Development, PPD

David Herron

President and CEO, Bioclinica

Glen de Vries

President and Co-Founder, Medidata Solutions

Steve Cutler


Steve Rosenberg

Senior Vice President and General Manager, Oracle Health Sciences

James Corrigan

President & CEO, ERT

Henry Levy

General Manager, Veeva

Associate Members

Colin Shannon

President & COO, PRA Health Sciences

Become and ACRO Member and add your voice.

ACRO Staff

Working together with ACRO’s member companies, our staff is committed to leveraging their collective experience in public policy, clinical research, communications and government relations to advance ACRO’s mission on behalf of our industry.

Doug Peddicord

Executive Director

Karen Noonan

Vice President, Global Regulatory Policy

Matt Feldman

Director of Communications

Sophia McLeod

Director of Government Relations

Anina Adelfio

Operations & Forum Manager